Neuter Your Children, er. . .

It’s the perfect PSA!

2 Comments

  1. “My little girl’s gonna get some!”

    Not to belittle the fact that more pet owners need to be responsible and have their pets neutered, but that was fricken’ hilarious. I literally laughed out loud at the end. Is it possible that making PSAs more humorous and entertaining is detracting from the messages they try to impart to the viewer? I mean, I think the average American would see this, and in a week’s time remember the punch line but not the underlying meaning. What does everyone else think?

  2. I think you’re right — humor is always a huge draw, but people tend to discount the funny stuff as “not serious” and therefore less worthy of attention. Balls! Speaking for myself, it catches my attention and then sticks with me and sometimes makes me snicker at inappropriate times. The video above will certainly replay on my mental screen when it shouldn’t. And that’s good.

    The Short Twin


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

